List of Domestic Airports in Nigeria and their Locations

How many domestic airports are in Nigeria?

In which year were they commissioned and what are their locations?

The above questions and many more you will find the answers in this article.

First, what is a domestic airport?

A domestic airport is an airport that specifically handles only domestic flights. In other words, a domestic airport handles flights within the same country.

Domestic airports do not have Customs and Immigration facilities and so cannot handle flights to or from a foreign airport. This is one of the key things that differs it from international airports.

The Major domestic airports in Nigeria are listed below:

1. Akure Aiport (Akure, Ondo)

2. Akwa Ibom Airport (Uyo, Akwa Ibom)

3. Asaba International Airport (Asaba, Delta)

4. Bauchi Airport (Bauchi)

5. Benin Airport (Benin, Edo)

6. Gombe Lawanti International Airport (Gombe)

7. Ibadan Airport (Ibadan, Oyo)

8. Ilorin Airport (Ilorin, Kwara)

9. Jalingo Airport (Jalingo, Taraba)

10. kaduna Airport (Kaduna)

11. Kebbi International Airport (Birnin Kebbi, Kebbi)

12. Katsina Airport (Katsina)

13. Magaret Ekpo International Airport (Calabar, Cross River)

14. Maiduguri International Airport (Maiduguri, Borno)

15. Makurdi Airport (Makurdi, Benue)

16 Minna Airport (Minna, Niger)

17. Sam Mbakwe Airport (Owerri, Imo)

18. Sir Abubakar Tafawa Balewa Airport (Bauchi)

19. Sultan Saddik Abubakar Airport (Sokoto)

20. Yakubu Gowon Airport (Plateau, Jos)

21. Yola Airport (Yola, Adamawa)

22. Warri Airport (Warri, Delta)

23. Zaria Airport (Zaria, Kaduna)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Popular News

Related Articles